Ron Russ, DO, FACOFP
Vice President, Medical Education
rruss@westernreservehospital.org

Oversight of all residency and medicals student education programs, general administration. 

Nealie D'Abate, DHSc MHSA C-TAGME
Vice President, Professional Services and Chief Learning Officer
ndabate@westernreservehospital.org

Strategic alignment, accreditation, general administration, budgets, contracts, reports, department oversight.

Lauren Cowan, MHA
Manager, Medical Staff & GME Administration
lcowan@westernreservehospital.org
330.971.7830
Supervision of residency coordinators and general administration.

Gia Polichena, MBA
Residency Coordinator
gpolichena@westernreservehospital.org
330.971.7521

Resident recruitment for Orthopedic Surgery & Podiatric Medicine & Surgery residency programs including interview scheduling, resident rotation scheduling, and verification of training.

Lori Smith, MAT
Residency Coordinator
losmith@westernreservehospital.org
330.971.7778

Resident recruitment for the Internal Medicine residency program including interview scheduling, resident rotation scheduling, and verification of training.

Stacey Tiburski, MA
Residency Coordinator
stiburski@westernreservehospital.org
330.971.7207

Resident recruitment for Family Medicine, Otolaryngology, and Pharmacy residency programs including interview scheduling, resident rotation scheduling, and verification of training.

Rachel Yaceczko, M.S.Ed
Residency Coordinator
rmessenger@westernreservehospital.org
330.971.7782

Resident recruitment for the General Surgery residency program including interview scheduling, resident rotation scheduling, and verification of training. Visiting student rotation scheduling and support for Student Experience.

Aimee DeWitt, CCRP
Clinical Research Coordinator
adewitt@westernreservehospital.org          330.971.7416

Residency support of Clinical Research.


Western Reserve Hospital
1900 23rd Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
Phone: (330) 971-7225
FAX: (330) 971-7227